I am Michelle, Founder of Michelle Louise. With me here, are my girls, Olivia and Chelsea πŸ™‚

*Unless otherwise stated – all posts on this blog are mine and written by me from my own experiences.

I live with chronic pain and invisible illnesses daily. I have had two back surgeries, the second one, back in 2013, that was classed as failed which has left my lower back in chronic pain with severe Degenerative Disc Disease (DDD), where my disc is basically bone on bone rubbing together with little to no disc left in between it. The last surgery also caused me permanent nerve damage that affects my lower left back and left leg. I also live with depression and anxiety. All this combined, means that I see a pain specialist, and part of my pain management is that I take long acting pain medications morning and night so that I can get out of bed and function to be a mum and get my girls ready for school each day.  I am still trying to accept my chronic pain and limitations – some days are easier than others, and I am also on my path to discovering the new me … new interests and passions that fit in with the new me, and stop dwelling on what and who I β€˜used’ to be. Acceptance is hard, and I am still on that journey too.

In 2017 we went though the process of getting our eldest daughter diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) Level 2 and she happily refers to herself as an ‘aspie girl’ now. It has been an emotional roller coaster for all of us and now we are trying to learn what we can to help support her and each other.

At the end of 2017 I underwent the gastric bypass surgery for a few reasons. I am still recovering from this and learning to live with my new ‘tool’ as I continue on this journey.

2019 has seen us start home schooling after our eldest daughter kept asking. Both girls had been struggling for a few years within the school system for different reasons, then they both decided to get on board and so far we are enjoying this time together with a lot of continued learning thrown in.

Also about me:

I am in my 30’s and married to a man who is so kind, supportive, very caring of others, selfless, a hard worker and the best father for our children. We have two girls who are currently 8 & 9 years old (yep, 12 months and 3 days apart).  They are the very bestest of friends and don’t know life without each other and of course they also fight and can be rather cheeky! Life definitely is not boring … πŸ˜‰

Thank you for stopping by! Please feel free to follow me for regular blog posts and share any that you think may help someone you love!

Michelle xx

Disclaimer: I am not a medical practitioner … all posts written by me are based on my own experience as someone living with chronic pain.

Newsletter signup

Subscribe! Join us for newsletters and new blog posts! We will NOT spam we promise!

Please wait - it won't take long!

Thank you for signing up! Please check your JUNK/SPAM folder in the next 5-10 mins if you haven't received your welcome email.